There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Efros Viorica is the next fan to answer our questions. She is from Moldova and is a fan of DKZ, and particularly of JongHyeong. Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, my name is Efros Viorica, I live in the Republic of Moldova.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I became a DKZ fan this year after watching “Semantic eError”. For a start, I wanted to find out who the actor, JaeChan is. Learning about him, I also found out more about the K-Pop group DONGKIZ, now under the name DKZ. The group caught my interest through its diverse music: ‘Lupin’, ‘Beautiful’, ‘CRAZY NIGHT’, ‘NOM’, and I was very impressed with their extraordinary live performances.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite artist? DKZ is a group from a small company, that has gone through many hardships and changes in names, members, but they withstood all the hardships and went ahead, putting a lot of effort and evolving in everything they do. They are very talented children, both old and new members. Everything DKZ do, they do it with love, dedication, and passion. They are very good at live singing, dancing, acting, any show with them is a pleasure for me.   Who is your bias, and why? I adore all the members of DKZ, but I was very attracted to JongHyeong, who is an exceptional leader, caring, attentive to every detail, a very good dancer. He always keeps his words and is a support for others.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I recommend their new song: ‘Cupid’, an extraordinary song that brightens your day, and ‘Lupin’, an older song.       Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your favorite artist to our readers? I would recommend this fancam of JaeChan,   … JongHyeong’s dance cover,   … KyoungYoon’s cover of ‘I’m Yours’ by Jason Mraz,   … this video of MinGyu, singing with INFINITE’s SungKyu,

— 호운 (@TO_DKZ) June 10, 2022   … and JongHyeong’s V Live.

  Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? I would recommend the dance performance of ‘Cupid’, ‘LUPIN’, ‘Crazy Night’, and ‘Universe’ in this music video.   I also like their relay dance cover of ‘Beautiful’ by BEAST.   I also recommend the video where they sang with the fans…   … and their appearance in “IDOLLIVE SCHOOL”.   I would like to recommend a lot more, but I don’t think there will be enough space for everything.   Can you describe your bias? JongHyeong is an ambitious creator and an innovative leader.   If you have a chance to cook for the group, what will you cook for them? Our dishes is not similar at all with Korean dishes, but I know that they like meat so I would prepare some traditional Moldovan food for them: pork steak (friptură), omelette (scrob), sheep cheese and polenta (mămăligă), or sarmale.   Name a variety show/content show that you loved seeing your bias on? Tell us why. I loved seeing JongHyeong and KyoungYoon in the musical “Equal”.         I also liked it when JongHyeong and JaeChan were DJs at “STATION Z”.   I would love to go see them later at a DKZ concert. At an online concert, at least.   What is your favourite way of communicating with your bias? I don’t know Korean or English well, so I can’t communicate directly with them, but I’m always present at their V Lives, through sending small messages and giving many hearts. I listen to all the shows with them, and even though I don’t understand what they are talking about, I’m glad that they are present and that I see them happy.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? JaeChan once said, “When you get tired in your day-to-day life, say this to yourself: “May I be happy,” or “May I have every happiness in this moment.”   Efros Viorica’s message to DKZ: I just want you to know that I am happy that DKZ is now a part of my life, I support you wholeheartedly and I will be with you through everything possible. I never thought that at the age of 38 I will be a K-Pop fan for DKZ. I am proud of you and I believe that DKZ and Dong-Ari will work and fight to the end. DKZ fighting! Thank you for answering our questions, Efros Viorica.   Note: Kpopmap Fan Interview included some of the interviewed fan’s favorite pictures. If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: Two Admins Of OMEGA X World Wide Talk About Their Favorite Group OMEGA X by FANS|Jun 19, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Spanish THX Talks About Her Favorite Group TNX And Her Bias SungJun by FANS|Jun 19, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Saudi Arabian NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo by FANS|Jun 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A British ARMY Talks About Her Favorite Group BTS & Her Bias JiMin by FANS|Jun 15, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 51Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 18Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 44Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 88Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 83Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 23Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 68Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 61Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 81Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 72Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 58Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 18Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 34Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Dong ari From Moldova Talks About Her Favorite Group DKZ And Her Bias JongHyeong - 19